RSS

Discharged!

18 Apr

The previous 2 weeks have been pretty much the same as my last post and I haven’t felt like doing any writing. The crisis team were coming round 2 or 3 times a week to check on me and still felt like a waste of time. They kept telling me to go out for a walk as I needed to get out of bed.  The thing is with me is I am extremely impulsive and if I wanted to go for a walk, I would have – but I would have been more inclined to go for a jog or something. I hate being told what to do and especially because I need to feel I have control over everything in my life right now, someone telling me to go for a walk actually has the opposite effect on me. I dig my heels in and think I’ll go out when I want, not just because someone has told me to. Me? Stubborn? Never!!

So in all my wisdom, I have decided to ask to be discharged from the crisis team and they have sent me back to see my GP – full circle in less than 3 weeks – that’s quite a feat!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
