RSS

Twitter

11 Oct

I have finally done it! After much thought and consideration about whether to share this blog with anyone, I have tweeted a number of people/organisations on twitter asking for a retweet.

It feels really strange to know that people I don’t know are reading my innermost thoughts that absolutely no one in the real world are aware of. It’s quite nerve racking actually. However, I am anonymous (and will remain so) and this gives me some sort of shelter to hide behind!

I guess we all want some kind of approval and none more so that someone who has been through the things I have. The one thing that has surprised me though is in such a short space of time how many people have been in touch. It is so obviously a huge area that means something to people and I hope by sharing my journey it gives some insight into it all.

Any questions or comments just leave it below. I have to approve every comment so if you don’t want it published just say so and I will respect that.

Thanks for all the support so far!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 11, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Twitter

  1. Lynda Alsford

    October 12, 2011 at 10:38 am

    Well done for starting to share your story. It must be a big step. I have no idea what you are going through to be honest as it has never happened to me. What i imagine it is like is bad enough for me to dread it happening and I am sure you are going through worse than I imagine.

    One thing you said in one of the posts caught my attention. It was about the difference between wanting to die and not wanting to live. That is something I do understand. I was suicidal for a while and you have summed up what it was like for me. I didn’t want to die, I just couldn’t bear to live any more. It was the thought that deep down I didn’t want to die that made me get help in the end.

    I do hope you are able to keep working through this. I hope this blog helps you in some way.

     
    • femaleptsd

      October 12, 2011 at 2:26 pm

      Thankyou! The whole suicidal thoughts thing is something that I have sat and thought about a lot and took me quite a while to come to that conclusion and i’m glad I did!

      I hope you have overcome whatever difficulties you had that made you suicidal!

       

Leave a Reply

 
