RSS

Rollercoaster of a Week

06 Mar

After my EMDR session last week that opened a vat of emotions that I wasn’t expecting, there were a lot of little things that happened in one day that just made me want to go to sleep and not wake up. And so that’s exactly what I did; I took an overdose of prescription and over the counter medication and if I wasn’t found, it’s likely that either I wouldn’t be here or in a very bad way. I don’t want to dwell on the actual overdose and I know this might sound hypocritical but if you find yourself in a similar situation please seek help (see my links page).

During the time of taking the tablets and being taken to hospital, I somehow hurt my hand. I have no memory of it at all but I am told I would hit something. The damage is what’s known as a boxer’s fracture (wonder why they think I hit something!!) and I have also chipped my knuckle. So the upshot is that I am currently in plaster which is why I haven’t written since coming out of hospital and also why this is likely to be a really short post!

So where am I up to now? I am trying to put some positive spin on what I feel, sometimes this is easy and sometimes not so but at least I am trying!

Right now I am feeling extremely anxious as tomorrow is my next EMDR session and after the way it made me feel last week, I am worried. However, on a positive note, at least I know what to expect!!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Rollercoaster of a Week

  1. Claire

    March 6, 2012 at 10:28 pm

    I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow. Maybe with the emotional pain it’s a case of better out than in? I’m not sure if our psychologies work like that. But it’s a nice idea. Like emptying a ketchup bottle.

     

Leave a Reply

 
