RSS

A good day!

25 Mar

Today has been a good day. I felt myself coming out of a bad phase yesterday and even got out of bed today. I know it doesn’t sound much but getting out of bed is a big thing for me and also a marker to know I should push myself – which I have!

I did a home workout today which involved the following:

Squats x15
Push press x12
Chest press x 12
Kettle bell swings x20
Press ups x12
Hamstring curls x15
Gar hammers x8
Back extensions x8
Plank

I did this routine 3 times through (modified slightly because my arm is still in plaster).

After this past week and the issues with being left on own when in a bad place, I decided to write a list of my expectations from the service as a whole. Most of these are being met but some just need clarification. My idea behind this is if me and my care coordinator agree to what we expect of each other then if something doesn’t happen we know there is an issue.

And so I have come up the following (with some great input from followers on twitter – thanks)

I know I have to make use of my ‘ok’ time because unfortunately I know I will hit a low point again in the future.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 25, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “A good day!

  1. Claire

    March 25, 2012 at 9:46 pm

    I wondered whether learning a martial art would help you?

     
    • femaleptsd

      March 25, 2012 at 10:29 pm

      I used to do kick boxing & really enjoyed it – possibly something I will take up in the future again – thanks!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
