RSS

Suicide of someone I know

25 May

Yesterday I got the news that someone I knew had killed themselves. I don’t really want to go into it but it was someone that contacted me through this blog that I was trying to help through a bad time – I obviously failed!

With the news has brought a whole range of emotions – I’m not great at dealing with the ones I already had, nevermind a few more thrown in there. Someone suggested I write them down so that’s the reason for this post!

I feel:
Sad
Guilty
Envious
Vulnerable
Unsafe
Stupid (why did I feel I could make a difference)
That I let them down
Responsible

Maybe this blog is a bad idea if provoking distressing things for people!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 25, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Suicide of someone I know

  1. Lynn

    May 28, 2012 at 1:52 am

    I’m sorry about your friend. Do not let yourself fall into the trapped it is your fault. you tried to help which is more than most even attempt. We are not responsible for others actions. Not those who deliberately hurt us not those who hurt themselves. It is enough to be responsible for our own actions do not take on responsibility of others action. Just a short bit of advise. I do not know about the writing down thing, because when i started writing something down it got worst and then got worst.I do not think after the immediate event we should necessarily write it down. Just my experience was really bad . it took me from one level of triggering to another to another . It increase the reaction it did not reduce them . UI think it is good tow rite the emotions down after some time and some experience in dealing with the emotions.

     
    • femaleptsd

      May 28, 2012 at 7:42 am

      Thanks for the comment and the advice x

       

Leave a Reply

 
