RSS

Today

04 Jan

Today I saw my care coordinator and she was here for about 35 mins. This is literally how the main body of conversation went:
cc: how are things
me: same as last time, still finding things tough
cc: what can you do to move forward?
me: I’m struggling to see any light
cc: what would make seeing some light possible?
me: having a want
cc: and what is that want?
me: I don’t know. I didn’t realise how important my work was until it has gone. I feel like they’ve taken everything from me now.
cc: you need to think about that want
me: I’ve got so much going around in head and I just can’t speak them
cc: try writing them, that seems to help you

So that took 35 mins to have that conversation throughout which I had silent tears streaming down my face.

I feel I’m beyond help. I don’t know the answers to these questions anymore and I don’t see any point. I’ve had enough!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 4, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Today

  1. femaleptsd

    January 4, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    After a few comments, I feel I needed to clarify something about this post. In no way was it having a go at my cc, it was trying to make the point that it took me 35 mins to come out with those few lines. That whilst I have so much to say, I can’t seem to verbalise any of it and that can be just as frustrating for my cc as it for me.

     
    • Lyndalee Dustycress (@southpawokpoet)

      January 6, 2013 at 5:18 pm

      Please, I understand your frustration, been there. Will be there again. We all will.Ps. Sorry I’m late. Please let it pass. It is possibly like a emotional volcano, let it drain gently. You did all you could do at the time.If you have difficulty verbalizing, can you write it? Use your blog to do it, or write yourself shorthand notes. That become vent points. Does that make sense. Please just don’t push yourself past your boundaries, no one else. is. rest gently please. Dusty

       

Leave a Reply

 
